Aim to improve
Welcome to Ecomar

Ecomar makes it easy for you to find new sustainable solutions to meet the changing needs of the maritime and offshore industry. New technical development and innovative design is our passion. We aim to improve.

Our solutions

Energy saving and fuel optimization

We implement control units, sensors and fuel meters to complete fuel management systems to lower your bunker consumption.

Electrical and mechanical installations

We install a wide range of fully integrated automation solutions, as well as machinery optimizations, hydraulic solutions and pipe installations.

Feasibility studies and condition surveys

We conduct feasibility studies to discover improvement opportunities and give you a clear overview of suitable solutions, both technically and financially.

Project management

We manage turnkey projects of any size as well as sourcing project management teams for your needs.

Service and repair

We maintain and repair everything from your navigational equipment to electrical and automation systems.

Contact us

Contact us for more information about our solutions and services. Click here

About us

Ecomar was established in 2009 with the aim to improve the maritime and offshore industry in a sustainable way. With a deep understanding of the maritime industry we combine extensive technical competences with flexibility, engagement and personal touch.

We make it easy for you to find new solutions that optimize ship’s efficiency. New technical development and innovative design is our passion. Our expertise covers everything from feasibility studies, design, installations to project management and commissioning.

Ecomar head office is located in Mariehamn on the Åland Islands, Finland. The project teams are working across the globe.

Contact us

Johan Nyström

CEO

johan.nystrom@ecomar.fi
+358 50 337 4970

Jonas Svenblad

VP Development

jonas.svenblad@ecomar.fi
+358 400 72 1900

Juha Gäddnäs

VP Operations

juha.gaddnas@ecomar.fi
+358 40 173 5600

Sussie Mattsson

Finance Manager

sussie.mattsson@ecomar.fi
+358 45 733 14649

Daniel Friman

Purchasing & Logistics Manager

daniel.friman@ecomar.fi
+358 40 718 6786

Petri Lahikainen

Project Manager

petri.lahikainen@ecomar.fi
+358 40 483 0600

Emil Weyand

Project Manager

emil.weyand@ecomar.fi
+358 40 587 4510

Ramin Piran

Project Manager

ramin.piran@ecomar.fi
+1 250 808 6452 / +46 73 536 2059

Niklas Fabritius

Project Manager

niklas.fabritius@ecomar.fi
+358 400 679 444

Emil Palén

Project Manager

emil.palen@ecomar.fi
+358 457 342 4144

Walter Aavanen

Automation Engineer

walter.aavanen@ecomar.fi
+358 457 344 3226

Office

Ecomar Ltd
Servicegatan 12
AX-22100 Mariehamn
Finland

Contact us

Email
sales@ecomar.fi

Our team
Get in contact

Aaa® Highest Creditworthiness

Ecomar makes it easy for you to find new sustainable solutions to meet the changing needs of the maritime and offshore industry. New technical development and innovative design is our passion.

Join us on LinkedIn and stay updated! Click here